Who the hell are you? (Introductions)

Who the hell are you? (Introductions)

Postby pumpkinpi » Fri Jun 14, 2013 4:21 pm

(Can we make this a sticky?)

Many of us have known each other for a long time. But with welcoming new members and maybe old members who have changed their user names, I thought it would be nice to introduce ourselves (to the extent of what information we want to make public!) And that way we can easily find out what members are not bots.

I've been a member of fwis for as long as I can remember, coming here like many of us did from the Bad Astronomy message board (which transformed into Bad Astronomy/Universe Today which transformed into Cosmoquest). I joined the BA board in 2000 or so.

I have two little tykes, Buster (a boy) who is 3 3/4 yo and Russter (a girl) who is 1 1/4. MrPi is my hubby but he doesn't post here. :(

I work in informal astronomy education. I have a bachelor's degree in physics from waaay back and am now pursuing a Master's of Science Education (professional studies, not formal teaching.) I love astronomy, especially that it's both my vocation and my hobby.

I'm old enough to be a former tap dancer and former jazz saxophone player (I did both of those through college) and I hope to have time to get back to them some day.

And I love it here. FWISers are the greatest. :cheer:
Too bad ignorance isn't painful.
"Standing at the forefront of human ignorance." Daniel and Jorge Explain the Universe
pumpkinpi

Location: 100 meters closer to the north pole than the equator

Re: Who the hell are you? (Introductions)

Postby brite » Fri Jun 14, 2013 6:45 pm

It's now a Sticky! :)

I'm Brite... and I'm a FWISer... LOL

I've been a member since... I think the board was created(?) and came over from Trish's board on Loresinger. I'm warped, twisted, the sister of Sqirrely, mother of Cookie, and wife of Fisher... and I'm the normal one... no... really... would I lie?? I'm also the most innocent of the bunch... :innocent:
brite